Report Abuse Safely and Anonymously (in Delaware)
If you suspect a child under the age of 18 is being abused or neglected in the State of Delaware, or is at risk for abuse or neglect, you are required to make a report to the Delaware Division of Family Services (DFS) by calling 1-800-292-9582. The phones are answered 24 hours a day, 365 days a year by DFS staff. Persons making reports to DFS are not required to give their names.
Delaware Code Title 16, Chapter 903 requires that health care professionals, mental health professionals, social work professionals, education/child care professionals, law enforcement professionals, and any other persons are mandated to report, when they know or in good faith suspect, child abuse, neglect, or dependency. Abuse can take many forms, neglect, physical, sexual, or emotional. If you need to report abuse or potential abuse, call Delaware DFS at 1-800-292-9582.